ADS:: Do yo know with your low score in jamb you can still get admitted? Call Mr.Peter Today for Sure Admission

POST UTME UPDATES: LIST OF SCHOOLS WHOSE POST UTME FORM IS OUT
ADS

University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT) Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session


PropellerAds
Whatsapp

University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT) Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session [Full-Time]

University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT) Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Academic Session 

The administratives of the University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT) have discharged the academic timetable for the first semester and second semester, 2018/2019 academic session

UNIPORT Academic Calendar.

FIRST SEMESTER

0.0 Monday, 12th November 2018 Registration of Fresh and Returning Students Continue

1.0 Friday, 15th February 2019 Fresh and Returning Students Arrive

2.0 Monday, 18th  February, 2019 – Friday, 17thMay, 2019 (13 weeks) (I) Lectures Begin for all Students (Monday, eighteenth February, 2019)

(ii) Orientation for Fresh Students (Thursday, 21st February, 2019)

(iii) Deadline for Payment of Charges (Friday, 8th March, 2019)

(iv) End of Registration for all Students (Friday, 15th March, 2019)

SEE ALSO  University of Port Harcourt (UNIPORT) Orientation Programme Schedule for 2018/2019

(v) 32nd Convocation Ceremony (Combined) (Friday, 29th and Saturday, 30th March, 2019) (vi) Matriculation Ceremony ( Thursday, 18th April, 2019)

(vii) Easter Break (Friday nineteenth – Monday, 22nd April, 2019)

(viii) Submission of Continuous Assessment Scores to Academic Office (Friday, 10th May, 2019)

(ix) End of Lectures (Friday,17th May, 2019)

3.0 Monday, 20th – Friday, 24th May, 2019 Revision

4.0 Monday, 27th May – Friday, 21st June, 2019 (a month) First Semester Examinations

5.0 Monday, 24th – Saturday, 29th June, 2019 (1week) First Semester Break

SEE ALSO  UNIPORT School of Public Health Postgraduate Admission Form for 2018/2019 Session

6.0 Wednesday, 31st July 2019 Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider First Semester 2018/2019 Results

SECOND SEMESTER 2018/2019 SESSION

7.0 June – December 2019 Students Industrial Work Experience Scheme (SIWES)

8.0 Sunday, 30th June, 2019 All Students Arrive 9.0 Monday, first July – Friday,20th September, 2019 (12 weeks)

(I) Lectures Begin for All Students (Monday, first July, 2019)

(ii) Deadline for Payment of Second Installment Charges (Friday, 26th July, 2019)

(iii) End of Registration for Second Installment Payment (Friday, second August, 2019)

(iv) Submission of Continuous Assessment Scores to Academic Office (Friday, 20th September, 2019)

(v) End of Lectures (Friday,20th September, 2019)

10.0 Monday, 23rd – Saturday, 28th September, 2019 Students Union Week: Cultural Activities/Students Union Election

SEE ALSO  UNIPORT Supplementary Admission, 2019/2020 Now On Sale

11.0 Monday, 30th September – Friday, 4th October, 2019 Revision

12.0 Monday, seventh October – Friday, first November, 2019 (4 Weeks) Second Semester Examinations

13.0 Monday, fourth – Saturday, 9th November, 2019 (multi week) 2018/2019 Long Vacation (Full-Time Students)

14.0 Wednesday, 4th December, 2019 Extra-Ordinary Meeting of Senate to consider Second Semester 2018/2019 Results

 

Tags:

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *